Autumn Wedding Inspiration

24 Nov

My friend Liz is getting married in TWO!DAYS!!!  I’m over-the-moon excited for her and her awesome fiance.  They’re one of my favorite couples – truly in love and ready to face the world together – and I am honored to be their wedding coordinator/planner.   While this isn’t something I think I’ll be giving up working full-time to do, the experience of helping her to put the wedding together over the last two months has been awesome, and I will definitely be looking for some more brides to help in the future!

Liz’ wedding theme is seasonal – Friday will be full of autumn colors, pumpkins, and fall leaves!  She’s picking up some fresh flowers tonight and we’re making her bouquets – like my friend Lynn, Liz has chosen to make her budget wedding very personal and I have no doubt that it will be GORGEOUS!

Below the inspiration board I created for her.  You’ll see several elements that will be in her wedding, including her favors (Mexican Wedding Cookies, homemade by the bride and her future Mother-in-Law!) and others that have inspired her wedding (like the two cake examples).  I’ll be sure to post some photos after the big day!

Liz' Autumn Wedding Inspiration Board

Photo Sources:

Harbor View: Melissa McClure Photography, Autumn Aisle: Wedding Planning 101,Tom Ham’s Lighthouse: Gusto, Capeview Farms, Fall Leaves and Pumpkin Cake: Wedding Cake Pictures, Autumn Fruit: Bargain Bridezilla, Wedding By Color, Fall Leaves Invitation: Joyful Heart Design, Orange Ribbon Cake: 3 Tiers, Leaf Ribbon: EFavorMart, Mexican Wedding Cookies: 3BP, Bouquet Ribbon and Jewels: Botanic Floral Designs, I Do Pumpkins: Ruffled Blog, Bride with Autumn Bouquet: Wedding Planning 101, Purple and Orange Table (sorry, I’ve misplaced this link…  If it’s yours please let me know!), Gerbera Daisy Bouquet: Charlotte Geary Photography, Beau-Coup, Floating Gerbera Daisy: Lisa Dawn Photography, White and Berry Bouquet: Flowers By Design.

One Response to “Autumn Wedding Inspiration”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m Still Here! « Liska's Blog - April 22, 2011

    […] and worked for several years as an event planner for a nonprofit.  After the wedding I planned last November, I realized how much I really loved it.  Once the photos came back I started thinking seriously […]

Leave a comment