A Quick, Unanticipated Post About a Truly Awesome Restaurant

27 Nov

Dear Tao Restaurant on Adams Avenue,

I know I didn’t try you for months because I so wrongheadedly thought that you were an expensive, pretentious restaurant.  Please forgive me.  I love you.  You’re incredible.  With your complimentary salad and ice cream, your perfect boba tea, your incredible mock duck, tasty (tasty!!!) homemade tofu, and the oft-discussed-on-other-blogs-and-actually-what-drew-me-to-you-tonight red chicken, not to mention your friendly staff, huge portions, pricetags under $10, and your wafting scents of Asian goodness from the kitchen, I love you with the heat of a thousand pineapple curries.  You have overtaken Bleu Boheme on my list of local restaurants that I adore.  And that’s hard to do.  Please, don’t change.

Yours Truly, Your New Biggest Fan

Leave a Reply

