Beauty

25 Aug

I don’t usually repost links…  But since I don’t think anyone who reads my blog reads Big Fat Deal (though there are a lot of good reasons to), I have to  post this link that I got from them. 

It’s antique photos of beauty queens.  Before you think, “oh, how weird”, just check it out.  Look at how our world’s perception of beauty has changed over the last hundred or so years (they are fairly sure these photos are from the 1920s, although they were not marked).

It’s really stunning.  And this is my favorite.

missargentina

By the way, my crazy numbers of working hours are done for now.  Which means I (theoretically) can post more! 😉

Leave a Reply

