Curious Photo Question!

18 Dec

I occasionally notice strange things, and I like to share.  I was driving to work today and noticed this logo on the side of a truck.  I had to take a picture and ask the question: does anyone know what this means?  I just couldn’t figure it out.  It’s a logo for a cabinet maker, and obviously the AB is the company’s initials.  But what’s all that stuff inside the lettering?  Ideas?  Suggestions?

What the heck does this logo mean?

What the heck does this logo mean?

One Response to “Curious Photo Question!”

  1. Browneyes December 22, 2008 at 6:29 am #

    Hi liska,

    It’s an old time wood plain/plane (sp?). My grandpa used to have one. The carpenter would put one hand on the ball thingie and the other at the back end and slide it over the piece of wood.

    I guess it helps to be old. I actually know something. *grin*

Leave a Reply

