Another Distraction

20 Oct

So it’s one month today that I’ve been married.  The living room is still full of boxes – wedding supplies, wedding gifts, things we’ve attempted to clear out of the cupboards…  The office is still full of Hubbys books and paperwork…  My clothes are everywhere as I attempt a wardrobe update.  I haven’t written my wedding vendor review, printed my photos, or written a single thank you note.  In fact, my name is changed on my Social Security Card but not yet on my Driver’s License, the utilities, or my insurance.

But of course I need one more distraction.

I’ve thought about starting a blog for a while.  But would I have anything interesting to say?  Then one friend started hers.  And another.  And even when they didn’t have “something” to say, it was still interesting.  So I’m going to make an attempt at expressing myself verbally online and see if it’s worth reading.  This may last a week, or a month, or a year.  I may never write a single entry again.  I may hide every entry I make so I don’t get yelled at by friends and family.  I may be all full of hearts and flowers (I am a newlywed, after all!).  I’m just not sure.  But if you’re willing to read, I’ll do my best to keep writing!

2 Responses to “Another Distraction”

  1. Erin October 21, 2008 at 6:05 am #

    I’ll read for sure. You’re an interesting person, so you’re blog will be plenty interesting. Yippee for blogs! 😀 Congrats on Month 1!

  2. cort2378 October 24, 2008 at 3:34 am #

    I’m so excited you started one!!

Leave a Reply

